Weekend Wander

This weekend I did absolutely no shopping. I decided I wanted to shift my activities by enjoying the people who surround me this summer. Living in Los Angeles has so many things to do during this summer, that it’s just hard to choose at times.

Saturday was a good day spent with my mom. I took her to KCRW’s annual Summer Nights in Chinatown because I do love me some red bean cakes and also checked out one of my favorite DJ’s Anthony Valadez. The best part of a free event is that it attracts various personalities and I love to people watch ( I really do). It allows me to sit, observe a persons behavior and fashion (with no judgement).

On a side note, I am trying to gain some photography skills. As you see its a bit amateur-ish but hopefully I’ll improve along the way. If you have any advice or comments feel welcome to let me know!

The next Summer Nights event is August 11th. So be there!

 

-G MCFINCH

Leave a Reply

